St. Mark's Lutheran Church

2018-19 Council 

Congregation Council, 2018-19. From left, Pastor West, Linda Rosini, Herb Poff, Jackie Kinney, Treasurer, Karen Mariano,
Becky Miller-Pryor, Vice President, Pam Jensen, President, Melvin Wentzel, Deb Holmes, Ed Gair, Wanda Fortin, Secretary,
and Sally Bjornstad, Carl Albright is missing from the photo.

Staff

Pastor James West, Interim (570) 323-4619  jwest@stmarkswilliamsport.org
Director of Music Christian Humcke (570) 323-4619 chumcke@stmarkswilliamsport.org
Parish Secretary  Bernadette Jones (570) 323-4619 bjones@stmarkswilliamsport.org
Bookkeeper Pamela Carpenter (570) 323-4619 pcarpenter@stmarkswilliamsport.org
Church Sexton Louis DeSeau (570) 323-4619 ldeseau@stmarkswilliamsport.org
Church Website stmarkswilliamsport.org Church email stmarks@stmarkswilliamsport.org
Office Number (570) 323-4619 Fax Number (570) 323-2452
       

Congregation Council - 2019-20

Council Member Melvin Wentzel (570) 220-1878 MelvinEWentzel@gmail.com
Council Vice-President Becky Miller-Pryor (570) 321-9521 murphy173@verizon.net
Council Member Robert Campbell (570) 772-2864  
Council Treasurer Jackie Kinney (570) 326-1618 jskinney1@yahoo.com
Council Secretary Wanda Fortin (570) 337-3931  wmariefort@gmail.com
Council President Linda Rosini (570) 368-5004 lr10152@yahoo.com
Council Member Ed Gair (570) 321-5831 egair@comcast.net
Council Member Carl Albright (570) 326-2768 aja@comcast.net
Council Member Vicki Haussmann (570) 320-0561 haussfamily1@comcast.net
Council Member Pam Jensen (570) 506-6721 prhmjj530@aol.com
Council Member Deb Holmes (570) 322-4405 dholmes9@comcast.net
Financial Secretary Herb Poff (570) 322-1258 whp3rd@aol.com
Council Member Ralph Zeigler (570) 326-3924 zeigler17702@msn.com
       

Committee Chairs

Mutual Ministry vacant    
Worship & Music Ray Huff (570) 368-1473 rhuff6@verizon.net
Faith and Fellowship Committee Vicki Haussmann (570) 320-0561 haussfamily1@comcast.net
Personnel Becky Miller-Pryor (570) 321-9521 murphy173@verizon.net
Outreach Becky Miller-Pryor (570) 321-9521 murphy173@verizon.net
Parish Life Janet Jones (570) 772-1184 jgmacookie@comcast.net 
Property Ed Gair (570) 321-5831 egair@comcast.net
Finance Jackie Kinney (570) 326-1618 jskinney1@yahoo.com
Fine Arts Joyce Hershberger (570) 322-0410 deermountain2@comcast.net
Little Lambs Liaison Joyce Hershberger (570) 322-0410 deermountain2@comcast.net
Stewardship ad hoc appointment    
Archives Gary Weber (570) 322-7149 gweber@stmarkswilliamsport.org
Memorials Carl & Beverly Hieber (570) 323-5921 retiredbroker@comcast.net
Women of ELCA Shirley Hill (570) 323-7546 wjh1226@verizon.net
Safety Carl Albright (570) 326-2768 aja@comcast.net
       

Other Ministry Leaders

Stephen Ministry Kathy Eshelman (570) 220-0774 kathyme54@gmail.com
The Way Ministry Todd Smith (570) 220-1350 tsmith@southerntioga.org
Website Ministry Gary Weber (570) 322-7149 gweber@stmarkswilliamsport.org
Publicity Pam Jensen (570) 506-6721 prhmjj530@aol.com
Financial Secretary Herb Poff (570) 322-1258 whp3rd@aol.com
       

Other Volunteers

Bulletin Mailings Judy Fortin (570) 323-7715
Pew Cards/Pencils Ernestine Doane (570) 368-2942
Altar Guild Beverly Hieber (570) 323-5921 retiredbroker@comcast.net
Altar Flowers Sally Bjornstad (570) 494-6637  bjornstad@gmail.com 
Lector Scheduling  8:00 AM Vicki Haussmann (570) 320-0561 haussfamily1@comcast.net
Lector Scheduling 10:30 AM Joyce Hershberger (570) 322-0410 deermountain2@comcast.net
Communion Assistants Gregg Dancho (570) 435-2716 danchog@gmail.com
Communion Visits   (570) 326-7529 loukolb@gmail.com
Assisting Ministers 10:30 AM Joyce Hershberger (570) 322-0410 deermountain2@comcast.net
Assisting Ministers 8:00 AM Vicki Haussmann (570) 320-0561 haussfamily1@comcast.net
Quilt-making & Sewing Shirley Hill (570) 323-7546 wjh1226@verizon.net
Ushers Gary Weber (570) 322-7149 gweber@stmarkswilliamsport.org
Prayer Chain Kathy Kolb (570) 326-7529 kkolb@knwsupport.com
Family Promise Deb Buckman
Dave Williams
(570) 323-1707
(570) 327-1627
dabuckman65@gmail.com
Food Service Janet Jones (570) 772-1184 jgmacookie@comcast.net